Up to date information about children's entertainment – film, TV, DVD and more…. from founder and president of KIDS FIRST! Ranny Levy

Join our KIDS FIRST! Boot Camps This Summer

If you’re passionate about movies and see yourself either in front of the camera as an entertainment reporter, an actor, or even a screenwriter – look no further, this is the camp for you!  This summer, our KIDS FIRST! Boot Camps are online once again. We have two camps for those interested in joining our team of reporters and, for the first time, a screenwriting camp also. Each camp will meet for 2 hours online Monday through Friday from 12 p.m. to 2 p.m. Eastern time (11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Central; 10 a.m. to noon Mountain; 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. Pacific). You can join from anywhere.


Dates; Ages; Cost

  1. July 11 – 15: Reviewing Films & Watching the Newest Releases (ages 9-14; ($120)
  2. July 18 – 22: Interviewing Talent (ages 9-14; $120)
  3. July 11-15 & 18-22: Let’s Write A Short Movie Script (ages 11-14; $240)
  4. July 25-29 & Aug 1-5: Let’s Write A Short Movie Script (ages 15-18; $240)
Camp #1: KIDS FIRST! Film Critic Boot Camp, Reviewing Films (one week)

July 11-15. $120. We will watch and review films, learn the ins and outs of writing reviews, learn how to videotape our reviews, and work collaboratively with our team members. Afterwards, campers have the opportunity to join the national KIDS FIRST! Film Critics team! 

After completing this camp, you’ll be invited to join our KIDS FIRST! Film Critics national team of reporters where you get to watch and review films before they are released, interview celebrities live and online, attend behind-the-scenes events for new film and digital releases.

Camp #2: KIDS FIRST! Film Critic Boot Camp, Interviewing Talent (one week)

July 18 to 22. $120. Pre-requisite Reviewing Films boot camp. Learn how to prepare for and interview talent, whether in person or via zoom. You will practice with other campers, plus have the opportunity to interview one more celebrity guests. Afterwards, campers have the opportunity to join the national KIDS FIRST! Film Critics team! 

Camp #3 & #4: Let’s Write A Short Movie Script:

(Two weeks) Fee: $240. Short films all start with one small, great idea — an unlikely hero, a ridiculous world, a surprising situation or a crazy villain can easily inspire a visual story that can be told in ten minutes or less. Learn to write a short movie script! We have two sessions, one for younger kids; one for older kids.

Sound like what you’re looking for!
Go here to register or for additional information. 

https://www.kidsfirst.org/become-a-juror/2022.BootCamp.Online.html

Take a look at one of our previous camps!

Contact us if you would like additional information

Share this page on:
Kid movie news & Free DVDs:
Join KIDS FIRST! on Twitter Join KIDS FIRST! on YouTube Join KIDS FIRST! on Instagram Join KIDS FIRST! on Facebook Join KIDS FIRST! on Pinterest